Skip to content ↓

John Milton Academy Trust

These schools are part of the John Milton Academy Trust. Click on the school's logo to visit their website.

Bacton logoCedars Park logoThe John Milton logoMendlesham logoStowupland logoMulberry logo

Central Team

The Trust is managed by the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) who leads a central team of staff comprising Human Resources, Finance and Business, Estate and Facilities and Executive Administration.  

Our ambition is to be the employer of choice through a shared corporate identity, professional development opportunities and support for wellbeing.

Meet the Central Team:

Shaun Common - Interim Chief Executive Officer

Shaun is Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Gippeswyk Community Educational Trust.

He has been a senior leader in 3 large secondary schools and was the Principal at Copleston High School for 10 years, having previously been the Headteacher of another Suffolk High School.

The Trust Board has appointed Shaun as Interim CEO.

Thomas Jarrett - Director of Operations and Finance


Matt Cook - Operations and Facilities Manager

Matt has primarily been in the Sales and Marketing sector of the furniture industry. He has worked with a diverse variety of clients such as Google, Estee Lauder and, helping them with everything from initial product selection through to delivery and installation of their projects.

In 2009 Matt made the challenging decision to start his own furniture sales business. The experience massively broadened his knowledge base and armed him with skills such as budget control and project management that can be transferred to Facilities Management arena.

In 2019, Matt volunteered to cover the role of Caretaker at Bacton Primary until a replacement could be found and was still there at the end of 2022. 

Starting in January 2023, Matt is looking forward to making a positive and lasting contribution to the development, safety and wellbeing of all pupils, teachers and staff across the four sites.

Julia Steed - Trust Management Accountant

Julia has worked in school finance and administration for over 20 years in both primary, middle and secondary schools after a career in corporate banking, more recently being self-employed offering internal audit service to trusts.  Her role at the Trust is to ensure financial compliance with statutory and regulatory requirements, working alongside the Director of Operations and Finance to produce financial reports and information across the Trust and to support the effective and efficient financial management of the Trust. 

Julia provides a vital link between the schools and the trust to give support and guidance in relation to budgets, accounting procedures and financial operations.  She holds a BA (Hons), the NCSL Diploma in School Business Management and the CIPFA Certificate in Financial Reporting for Academies.

Nicky Hooper - HR Manager


Sarah Stringer - Executive Assistant


Charlotte Darlow-Hunt - Sports and Communities Manager


Kerry Harding - Finance Assistant


Our Site Teams:

Trust Wide Team

IT Staff
Dan Warncken - Network Manager
Alfie Butler - IT Technician
Rebecca Chambers

Site Technicians
Paul Chaplin
Tyler Howell
Alan Shulver

Bacton Primary School

Cleaning Staff
Carole Martin
Carole Stevens

Cedars Park Primary School

Edd Dearlove

Cleaning Staff
Debbie Delf
Kevin Hunt
Natalie James

Mendlesham Primary School

Cleaning Staff
Jackie Puricceli
Max Ager

Stowupland High School

Site Manager
Maurice Hart

Cleaning Staff

Max Adderson
Shirley Avery
Harry Dring
Ebony English
Katie Faiers
Eileen Mark
Elliot Mayes
Maz Mortlock

Kevin Piper
Netty Piper
Linda Porter
Connor Prewer
Luca Puricceli
Callum Yetton

Our Catering Teams:


Bacton Primary

Wendy Manning
Hayley Folkard
Kimberly Probitts
Naomi Sanders

Cedars Park Primary

Karen Ruffles
Ann-Marie Hammond
Natalie James
Anna Wells

Mendlesham Primary

Samantha Colman

Stowupland High

Andrew Farr
Kelly Ball
Kien Chapman
Victoria Johnson
Carley Morgan


Sports Centre Team:

Sports Centre

Diana Chambers
Martin Clements
Ann-Marie Hammond
Amy Kerry
Ethan Mitchell
Hilary Rosson